Tuesday, December 20, 2011

Calculate the acceleration due to gravity at the North Pole?

Earth is commonly thought of as a sphere, but that is not true. Because of Earth's spin, it closley resembles an oblate spheriod, which is just a fancy name for "shaped like squashed orange." The effect of this spin is a tidal bulge that forms at the equator so that the equatorial radius of earth is about 21 km greater than the polar radius of 6370 km. The m of Earth is 5.979 x 10 to the power of 24 kg. Calculate the accelerationdue to gravity at the North Pole using the definition of gravitational field.

Please help me! Math genuises!?

4)to estimate the height of a building, a stone is dropped from the top of the building into a pool of water at ground level. how high is the building if the splash is seen 6.8 seconds after the sone is dropped? Position function given: -4.9t^2 + vt + s t

Isn't this funny....?

That is funny. Bet there's a wedding somewhere on that list too. Maybe someone should hold the first Wal Mart divorce court!

THis guy says this will happen to me if a cop finds out i have a warrant for a misdemeanor..?

NO NO NO. in most cases they call the county who wants you right there on the spot and ask if they want to extridite. if they dont they they cut you loose, you dont go to jail, and since its a misdemenor i can tell you right now you wont be getting extridicted unless you are in a state that borders the state that wants you.. now, if they cant get in touch with the county that wants you for whatever reason THEN they will hold you until they can contact them, which would be the next morning , then you go free. whatever county wants you has 10 days to come get u if they are going to extridite, otherwise u get cut loose. and yes every time you get stopped they will see if that county wants you BUT if its a misdemenor it mite not even be in the ncic system, usually they just put felonies in there. so your warrents might not even come up at all. and thats REALLY how it is. i know from personal experiance.

Should i tell her the truth ?

My sister fiance was d one dat secure d job am doing right now for me, he also work there as well , we stay in d company's quarters but not in d same room, there was a day he came begging me dat is female friend will be coming, dat i should not let my sister know about it and i promise neva to tell my sister and dat day d girl actually came d way he was hugging, kissing her shows is beyond a mere friend and d girl slept in his room, ever since then he has been bringing different girls. M y sister is in school she only visit us once in a while, should i let my sister know what her fiance is actually doing or i should over look everything and concentrate in my job.

How can I stop stalking?

First I would like to claim that I'm obsessed. there's no denying that. I think i'm borderline stalker as well. It hurts to admit it. I hate this obsession with this girl. We chatted at school when i was depressed and I got to know her well, then as my antidepressants begain to work we seemed to drift apart and she didn't share herself with me anymore. I wanted more and got her number. I went crazy and sent 20 text messeges and told her how much i loved her and how beautifl she is. This cl has become a nightmare. Im starting to fail cl because of the distraction this girl is causing me. She is distracting and my grades have definitely begain to suffer. For some reason I feel like she wants me deep down. But I really really wish she didnt even exist because its causing me hell and i make a fool of myself. So today i tried talking to her and she was like its cool if i sit next to her but not if i talk to her or touch her? What is that all about? I mean if shes not going to drop the cl and shes going to sit right in front and twirl her hair what am i supposed to do? I mean shes cute and cool but now she is being a huge *****. i would do anything to jsut move on and get over it completely. but i still want her and i hate myself for it. Today we talked about the text messeges and she said she was freaked out and like that im a stalker and psycho and **** but she said its ok for me to sit next to her. part of me thinks she enjoys the torment she is putting me through. and i half like it and half hate it. but i still love talking to her. why do i have to be so damned mest up. i have had a hard past few years and have been an extremely lonely guy. for somer reason i thought this chick liked me, but dang im jsut trying to get through this cl. Im at the age where i need more. i need a relationship. im tired of being lonely. im a good guy who is very loving and very affectionate. i have no intentions of hurting this girl or doing anything to crazy but she has upset me and she has been being a *****. like she started the ignore game out of nowhere when my antidepressants started working and i became more confident. i know it sounds rediculous but i love chasing girls and i love a challenge. and i know its borderline stalking but my soul keeps hankering at me to keep trying to talker to her. just because i enjoy it so much. i dont know. im just going to try to make it through this cl without failing and keeping hope alive that a woman will come along and i can forget all about this. trust me i didnt choose to be like this. i like caring for her but dang i dont know what to do. i cant just quit thinking about her, i didnt choose this . please please please help me.

A Question on the "Tragedy of King Lear"-?

Why didn't Edmund kill Edgar in Act II Scene I, to get him out of the way and no more be plagued and pestered with him?